Secret Solo Trip: Day 02

Posted: December 28, 2021 in Perasaan Hati
Tags: , , ,

Today I realised that I would never find an answer… because I didn’t know what the question was.

So I spent the day thinking what was it that I was searching for that I had to run away from everything, like Forrest Gump and his 3-year run. But perhaps like Forrest who lacks the perspective but whose heartbreak and grief were clear as day to viewers, perhaps I’ll need to step out of myself to find clarity.

So far, no one yet has suspected anything. I even had a GMeet with the Japan gang with the camera on, and they still didn’t realise that anything was amiss.

So I think at the very least, I’ve learnt this: the good girl me and the pagan me could coexist. It takes a bit of juggling, but it could be done.

In any case, here are highlights from today.

From CP7 of Bukit Engku Busu, who fell in his attempt to defend the strait from pirates. Absolutely marvellous hiking – only 300m, but deliciously steep and there are some rock faces to surmount as well. I might have ended up in Lumut by accident yesterday, but finding this small trail made me absolutely glad about it.
Restoran D’Warisan. Absolutely spoiled for choice.
How unfair – Taiping has a waterfall right smack in town!
Dusk at Kuala Gula.

Leave a comment